Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: Let us make the whole region resound with the song of We Are The Happiest People in NationStates.

Poll

Would you like to have a Map Purge?

Yes delete the inactive spots.
Clear whole map and make it First Come First Serve.
No don't purge.
No comment

Author Topic: Map Purge Poll  (Read 14292 times)

Offline Delfos

• Citizen
  • Who is Aniane?
Re: Map Purge Poll
« Reply #15 on: August 16, 2007, 03:03:52 AM »
that's a month, should be *subject of occupation*, if any income chooses to take over that would be nice.

Offline Rock Briken

• Arrr im a Trader!?
« Reply #16 on: August 16, 2007, 03:05:20 AM »
that's a month, should be *subject of occupation*, if any income chooses to take over that would be nice.

I don't think thats fair i think it should just be like the nation was wiped out and is open to everyone.

Offline Union

• Loyalty to Self, Liberty to All
« Reply #17 on: August 16, 2007, 03:05:41 AM »
4 weeks is a bit strict. Some people are on vacation during the entire summer. Also, some of us have jobs and lives that might disrupt RP. I think we should purge only those nations that don't post a leave of absence, such as Bustos. 5 months should be the time allowance.
"Deception, Intelligence, Method, Execution, and Exploitation."

Offline Rock Briken

• Arrr im a Trader!?
« Reply #18 on: August 16, 2007, 03:07:48 AM »
EEEEKKKK. Summer aint 5 months. I mean with that it will take forever to purge this.

I think if you post a leave of absence then you are exemp for 4 months if you dont post for 4 weeks with out one then you are gone from the map.

Offline Rock Briken

• Arrr im a Trader!?
« Reply #19 on: August 16, 2007, 03:09:44 AM »
The point of the purge really is a once in a while thing. It is to clear out quite a bit of area quickly. It wont work if only one or two nations are purged. First We need to empty those who are inactive or who dont Rp.

Offline Delfos

• Citizen