Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: Let this region resound with the song of the Kitten Paw Happy-time, and be permeated with the smell of catnip and pine!

Author Topic: Hi...!  (Read 1647 times)

Offline LadyRage8 (HellaRage)

• Citizen
  • Rage on down the lane...
Hi...!
« on: December 04, 2015, 12:41:00 AM »
I'm Lady Rage. It's an old joke with friends that I'm the Rage Queen or the Reigning Queen of... well. It's the basis for my nation, HellaRage, which is based on-- heh, but enough about that. I'll get there eventually.
HellaRage was meant to be dystopian and war torn, buuuuuuuuuuuuuuut I failed miserably. So instead you've got a failing economy combined with low political freedoms and extremely high civil rights. We have an excellent environment, very ironic in consideration of what it's based on. I've been in Taijitu for about since I started playing NationStates but just recently realized there was a forum and wanted to get in on it.
The original origin story for how HR was going to be was that they were a angry, but peaceful, nation in their own right but were not going to back down when a war broke out between them, a nation known only as Shady, one the Calvan Empire (actual NationStates thing-- my best friend, he introduced me to the game by mistake), and KawaiiTopia. This was based around my squad at school and our personalities leading to a sort of fic I was writing-- oh, I'm a writer. I have complex backstories and characters for my plans-- about it. However, in the fic HR was war-torn and almost coldly dark, with fiery pits of despair that provide illumination in the dark smoky skies and angry citizens who don't always live in the best situation but are strong-willed and ready to fight.